See an Advisor- Graduate

Students who have been admitted to a department in the UNM School of Engineering are assigned a faculty mentor within their area of interest. Students are required to meet with the appropriate advisement staff before registering each semester.

Advisement staff can answer questions about the necessary requirements and process needed for your specific program or degree, while faculty advisors will work closely with you as you navigate through the academic requirements of your graduate study. 

Program

Advisement Staff

Faculty Advisor

Biomedical Engineering, Nanoscience & Microsystems

Linda Bugge
505.277.6824
lbugge@unm.edu

Elizabeth Dirk
505.277.5906
edirk@unm.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Sarah Dominguez
505.277.5606 
skieltyk@unm.edu

Elizabeth Dirk
505.277.5906
edirk@unm.edu

Civil Engineering

Nicole Bingham
505.277.6633
nicluna@unm.edu

John Stormont
505.277.6063
jcstorm@unm.edu

Computer Engineering

Yvone' Nelson
505.277.2600
nelsony@unm.edu

Mark Gilmore
505.277.2579
mgilmore@unm.edu

Construction Engineering

Nicole Bingham
505.277.6633
mgaroza@unm.edu

John Stormont
505.277.6063
jcstorm@unm.edu

Computer Science

Kyle Beenhouwer
505.277.3112
b2h4jk@unm.edu

Lynn J. Conner
505.277.3112
ljconner@unm.edu

Patrick Bridges
505.277.3032
bridges@cs.unm.edu

Electrical Engineering

Yvone' Nelson
505.277.2600
nelsony@unm.edu

Mark Gilmore
505.277.2579
mgilmore@unm.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Anna Mae Apodaca
505.277.2762
adviseme@unm.edu

Jennifer Lynn Conn
505.277.2761
adviseme@unm.edu

Peter Vorobieff
505.277.8347
kalmoth@unm.edu

Nuclear Engineering

Elaine Finke
505.277.1327
efinke01@unm.edu

Adam Hecht
505.277.1654
hecht@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Doris Williams
505.272-7764
optics@unm.edu

Mansoor Sheik-Bahae
505.272-7764
optics@unm.edu