Member List

Civil 

Engineering

Brian Burnett

Brian Burnett (Chair)

Bohannan Huston, Inc. 

Senior Vice President/CEO Emeritus

bburnett@bhinc.com

Jason Harrington

Jason Harrington

HB Construction

CEO

JasonH@HBconstruction.com

Rick Marquardt

Rick Marquardt

Jaynes Corporation

Chairman & CEO

Mechanical 

Engineering

Mike Dexter

Mike Dexter (Vice Chair)

Bridgers & Paxton

President

medexter@bpce.com

Heinz Schmitt

Heinz Schmitt 

Sandia National Laboratories 

Retired Vice President, Technical 

hwschmitt@comcast.net

Computer Science

Tony Giancola

Tony Giancola

SambaSafety

Senior Software Architect

ajg@giancola.com

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Delores Etter

Delores M. Etter

Caruth Professor in the Electrical Engineering Department, Distinguished Fellow in the Darwin Deason Institute for Cyber Security

Lyle School of Engineering

Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

detter@lyle.smu.edu

Gil Herrera

Gil Herrera

Microelectronics and Microsystems 

Sandia National Laboratories

Ken Prestwich

Kenneth (Ken) R. Prestwich 

Kenneth R. Prestwich Consulting

Consultant and Owner

krprestwich@cs.com

Chemical Engineering

Ron Marquez

Ron Marquez

ConocoPhillips

Retired Engineering Manager

ronabq@gmail.com

Bipin Vora

Bipin Vora 

Consultant and R&D Advisor

UOP/Honeywell Fellow (Retired)

AIChE Fellow

bvvora@comcast.net

Nuclear Engineering

Jennifer Troup

Jennifer L. Troup

Sandia National Laboratories

Manager, Organization 1464 Discrete Math and Optimization Center for Computing Research

jltroup@sandia.gov