Faculty Directory

NSF award winners

Looking for someone? In the Name field, type a complete or partial first and / or last name and click Search. To view faculty by department, program or center, please use the drop-down menu.

Search for your contact

Filter

Photo: Chaouki Abdallah

Chaouki Abdallah - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  chaouki@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Scholes Hall Room 240
Phone:  505-277-2611
Photo: David Ackley

David Ackley - Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  ackley@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 349D
Phone:  505.277.9149
Photo: Dorian Arnold

Dorian Arnold - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  dcarnold@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 301-F
Phone:  505.277.1546
Photo: Plamen Atanassov

Plamen Atanassov - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  plamen@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room Suite 3071
Phone:  505-277-6095
Photo: Ganesh Balakrishnan

Ganesh Balakrishnan - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  gunny@unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Tech Materials Room 116B
Phone:  505.272.7970
Photo: Edward Blandford

Edward D. Blandford - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  edb@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 259
Phone:  505-277-7964
Photo: Patrick Bridges

Patrick Bridges - Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  bridges@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 301H
Phone:  505-277-3032
Photo: Jeffrey Brinker

Jeffrey C. Brinker - Distinguished Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  cjbrink@unm.edu
Photo: Steve Brueck

Steve Brueck - Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  sbrueck@chtm.unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Technology Materials Room 145
Phone:  505.272.7092
Photo: Robert Busch

Robert D. Busch - Lecturer III

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  busch@unm.edu
Photo: Vince Calhoun

Vince D. Calhoun - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  vcalhoun@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 224B
Phone:  505-272-1817
Photo: Heather Canavan

Heather E. Canavan - Associate Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  canavan@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2059
Phone:  505-277-8026
Photo: Joel Castellanos

Joel Castellanos - Lecturer II

Computer Science

Email:  joel@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 319
Phone:  505-277-3052
Photo: Thomas Caudell

Thomas Caudell - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  tpc@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 235D
Phone:  505.277.5637
Photo: Joseph Cecchi

Joseph L. Cecchi - Dean

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  cecchi@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room Suite 3071
Phone:  505-277-5521
Photo: Jose Cerrato

Jose M. Cerrato - Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  jcerrato@unm.edu
Office:  CENT Room 3036
Phone:  505-277-0780
Photo: Eva Chi

Eva Y. Chi - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  evachi@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2057
Phone:  505-277-2263
Photo: Christos Christodoulou

Christos Christodoulou - Associate Dean for Research

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  christos@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 330
Phone:  505-277-6580
Photo: Julie Coonrod

Julie E. Allred Coonrod - Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  jcoonrod@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3055
Phone:  505.277.3233
Photo: Gary Cooper

Gary W. Cooper - Associate Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  garywc@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 219
Phone:  505-277-2557
Photo: Jedidiah Crandall

Jedidiah R. Crandall - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  crandall@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 335
Phone:  505.277.0380
Photo: Brooke Creel

Brooke Creel - Lecturer II

Computer Science

Email:  BrookeCreel@gmail.com
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 321
Phone:  505-277-7146
Photo: Abhaya Datye

Abhaya K. Datye - Distinguished Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  datye@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 203C
Phone:  505-277-0477
Photo: Nader  Ebrahimi

Nader D. Ebrahimi -

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  ebrahimi@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 405
Phone:  505-277-6294
Photo: Mohamed El-Genk

Mohamed S. El-Genk - Regents Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  mgenk@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 237
Phone:  505-277-5442
Photo: Cassiano Endres de Oliveira

Cassiano Ricardo Endres de Oliveira - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  cassiano@unm.edu
Photo: Trilce Estrada

Trilce Estrada - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  estrada@cs.unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.6927
Photo: Daniel Feezell

Daniel F. Feezell - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  dfeezell@unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Tech Materials (CHTM) Room 112B
Phone:  505.272.7823
Photo: Rafael Fierro

Rafael Olmedo Fierro - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  rfierro@ECE.unm.edu
Photo: Charles Fleddermann

Charles Fleddermann - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  cbf@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3071
Phone:  505.277.5521
Photo: Stephanie Forrest

Stephanie Forrest - Distinguished Regents' Professor

Computer Science

Email:  forrest@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 355
Phone:  505.277.7104
Photo: Walter Gerstle

Walter Gerstle - Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  gerstle@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3045
Phone:  505.277.3458
Photo: Mark Gilmore

Mark Gilmore - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  gilmore@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 321B
Phone:  505.277.2579
Photo: Jamie Gomez

Jamie R. Gomez - Lecturer III

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  jrgomez@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 253
Phone:  505-277-2642
Photo: Ricardo Gonzalez-Pinzon

Ricardo Gonzalez-Pinzon - Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  netid@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Building Room 3052
Phone:  505-277-2621
Photo: Edward Graham

Edward D. Graham - Lecturer III

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  n5hh@comcast.net
Photo: Steven Graves

Steven Graves - Associate Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  graves@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room RM 2045
Phone:  505-277-2043
Photo: Christopher Hall

Christopher Dean Hall - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  cdhall@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 202
Phone:  505-277-1325
Photo: Susan Halter

Susan Bogus Halter - Associate Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  sbogus@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3039
Phone:  505.277.1395
Photo: Sang Han

Sang M. Han - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  meister@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 257
Phone:  505-277-3118
Photo: Sang Han

Sang Eon Han - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  sehan@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 201
Phone:  505-277-8670
Photo: Majeed Hayat

Majeed M. Hayat - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  hayat@chtm.unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Technology Materials Room 139
Phone:  505.272.7095
Photo: Thomas Hayes

Thomas P. Hayes - Assistant Professor

Email:  hayes@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 149
Phone:  505-277-9328
Photo: Adam Hecht

Adam A. Hecht - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  hecht@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 231
Phone:  505-277-1654
Photo: Elizabeth Hedberg-Dirk

Elizabeth Hedberg-Dirk - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  edirk@unm.edu
Photo: Gregory Heileman

Gregory Heileman - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  heileman@ECE.unm.edu
Photo: Juan Heinrich

Juan Heinrich - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  heinrich@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Building Room 430
Phone:  505-277-6277
Photo: Mani Hossein-Zadeh

Mani Hossein-Zadeh - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  mhz@chtm.unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Technology Materials Room 116A
Phone:  505.272.7845
Photo: Kerry Howe

Kerry Howe - Associate Professor and Regents' Lecturer

Civil Engineering

Email:  howe@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3053
Phone:  505.277.2702
Photo: Ravinder Jain

Ravinder Jain - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jain@chtm.unm.edu
Photo: Sudhaman Jayaweera

Sudhaman K. Jayaweera - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jayaweera@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical Computer and Engineering (ECE) Room 321
Phone:  505.277.1078
Photo: Ramiro Jordan

Ramiro Jordan - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  rjordan@ECE.unm.edu
Photo: Deepak Kapur

Deepak Kapur - Distinguished Professor

Computer Science

Email:  kapur@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 339
Phone:  505-277-1581
Photo: Patrick Kelley

Patrick Gage Kelley - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  pgk@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 301B
Phone:  716-417-3926
Photo: Tariq Kharishi

Tariq Kharishi - Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  khraishi@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 317
Phone:  505.277.6803
Photo: Sanjay Krishna

Sanjay Krishna - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  skrishna@chtm.unm.edu
Office:  Center for High Technology Materials Room 118 B
Phone:  505.272.7892
Photo: Olga Lavrova

Olga Lavrova - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  olavrova@unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 133A
Phone:  505-221-6174
Photo: Sang Lee

Sang Lee -

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  sanglee@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 421
Phone:  505-277-1162
Photo: Daryl Lee

Daryl O. Lee - Lecturer III

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  daryllee@eceunm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 130B
Phone:  505.277.5501
Photo: Jane Lehr

Jane Lehr - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jmlehr@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.2436
Photo: Shuang Luan

Shuang (Sean) Luan - Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  sluan@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 151
Phone:  505.277.9620
Photo: Ronald Lumia

Ronald Lumia - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  lumia@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Building Room 319
Phone:  505.277.7155
Photo: Arup Maji

Arup K. Maji - Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  amaji@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3044
Phone:  505.277.1757
Photo: Andrea Mammoli

Andrea A. Mammoli - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  mammoli@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 436A
Phone:  505-277-9215
Photo: Melanie Moses

Melanie Moses - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  melaniem@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 327
Phone:  505.277.3113
Photo: Abdullah Mueen

Abdullah A. Mueen - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  Mueen@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 340
Phone:  505-277-1914
Photo: Tang-Tat Ng

Tang-Tat "Percy" Ng - Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  tang@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3051
Phone:  505.277.4844
Photo: Meeko Oishi

Meeko Mistuko Karen Oishi - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  moishi@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering Room 134C
Phone:  505.277.0299
Photo: Marek Osinski

Marek Osinski - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Photo: Marios Pattichis

Marios Pattichis - Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  pattichis@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  ECE Building Room 229-A
Phone:  505-277-0486
Photo: Zhen Peng

Zhen Peng - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  zhenpeng2012@gmail.com
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 326B
Phone:  614.302.8896
Photo: Dimiter Petsev

Dimiter N. Petsev - Associate Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  dimiter@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 235
Phone:  505-277-3221
Photo: Jim Plusquellic

Jim Plusquellic -

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  jimp@ece.unm.edu
Office:  ECE Room 236C
Phone:  505-277-0785
Photo: Howard Pollard

Howard L. Pollard - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  pollard@ECE.unm.edu
Photo: Svetlana Poroseva

Svetlana Poroseva - Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  poroseva@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 422
Phone:  505.277.1493
Photo: Anil Prinja

Anil K. Prinja - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  prinja@unm.edu
Photo: Arsalan Razani

Arsalan Razani - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  razani@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 332
Phone:  505.277.2761
Photo: Gruia-Catalin Roman

Gruia-Catalin Roman - Professor

Computer Science

Email:  gcroman@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3071
Phone:  505-277-5521
Photo: Timothy Ross

Timothy J. Ross - Professor and Regents' Lecturer

Civil Engineering

Email:  ross@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3049
Phone:  505.277.3459
Photo: Gregory Rowangould

Gregory M. Rowangould - Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  rowangould@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3044
Phone:  505.277.1973
Photo: Mark Russell

Mark D. Russell - Associated General Contractors (AGC) Endowed Chair

Civil Engineering

Email:  russ1307@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3040
Phone:  505.277.1948

John J. Russell -

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  jjrussel@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Building Room 328
Phone:  505-277-1345
Photo: Jared Saia

Jared Saia - Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  saia@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 110
Phone:  505-277-5446
Photo: Balu Santhanam

Balu Santhanam - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  bsanthan@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 326A
Phone:  505.277.1611
Photo: Edl Schamiloglu

Edl Schamiloglu - Distinguished Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  edl@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 323C
Phone:  505.277.4423
Photo: Andrew Schuler

Andrew Schuler - Associate Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  schuler@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3052
Phone:  505.277.4556
Photo: Yu-Lin Shen

Yu-Lin Shen - Interim Chair, Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  shenyl@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Building Room 321
Phone:  505.277.6286
Photo: Andrew Shreve

Andrew P. Shreve - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  shreve@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041
Phone:  505-277-4939
Photo: Wei Shu

Wei Wennie Shu - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  shu@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 224c
Phone:  505.277.1433
Photo: Francesco Sorrentino

Francesco Sorrentino - Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  fsorrent@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 330
Photo: Darko Stefanovic

Darko Stefanovic - Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  darko@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 345C
Phone:  505.277.6561
Photo: Mark Stone

Mark C. Stone - Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  stone@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3048
Phone:  505.277.0155
Photo: John Stormont

John C. Stormont - Chair

Civil Engineering

Email:  jcstorm@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3006
Phone:  505.277.6063
Photo: Mahmoud Taha

Mahmoud Reda Taha - Chair

Civil Engineering

Email:  mrtaha@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3044
Phone:  505.277.1258
Photo: Lydia Tapia

Lydia Tapia - Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  tapia@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 349E
Phone:  505.277.0858
Photo: Rafiqul Tarefder

Rafiqul A. Tarefder - Associate Professor and Regents Lecturer

Civil Engineering

Email:  tarefder@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3054
Phone:  505.277.6083
Photo: Mehran Tehrani

Mehran Tehrani - Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  mtehrani@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.6298
Photo: C. Truman

C. Randall Truman - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  truman@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Building Room 426
Phone:  505-277-6296
Photo: Vanessa Valentin

Vanessa Valentin - Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  vv@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3042
Phone:  505.277.0811
Photo: Peter Vorobieff

Peter Vorobieff - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  kalmoth@unm.edu
Photo: Timothy Ward

Timothy L. Ward - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  tlward@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 209 A
Phone:  505-277-2067
Photo: David Whitten

David Whitten - Professor

Chemical and Nuclear Engineering

Email:  whitten@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041 B
Phone:  505-277-5736
Photo: Lance Williams

Lance Williams - Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  williams@cs.unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 349C
Phone:  505-277-3914
Photo: John Wood

John Wood - Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  jw@unm.edu
Photo: Yin Yang

Yin Yang - Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  yangy@unm.edu
Office:  Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 134B
Phone:  505.277.5538
Photo: Payman Zarkesh-Ha

Payman Zarkesh-Ha - Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  payman@ECE.unm.edu
Office:  Electrical And Computer Engineering (ECE) Room 230B
Phone:  505.277.6724
Photo: Guohui Zhang

Guohui Zhang - Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  guohui@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3050
Phone:  505.277.0767