News Archives

Cerrato, Tsiropoulou win Research Creative Works Leadership Awards

October 20, 2023

The Research and Creative Works Leadership Awards were established in 2020 to honor recently promoted faculty who have accomplished outstanding research or creative works in their respective career stage.

This award was created in response to a recommendation of the Faculty Senate Research Policy Committee that acknowledges faculty, who at the time of promotion to associate or full professor, have achieved especially significant impacts in their field. This year, six new recipients were honored with the award including Associate Professors Clarence Cruz, Wendy Greyeyes, Eirini Tsiropoloulou, and Professors José M. Cerrato, José-Luis Huratdo Ruelas and Emily Lena Jones.

Read the full story