School Leadership

The UNM School of Engineering Leadership Team

photo of Christos Christodoulou

Christos Christodoulou

Jim and Ellen King Dean of Engineering and Computing

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-5521
christos@unm.edu

photo of  Charles B. Fleddermann

Charles B. Fleddermann

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Community Engagement

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-5521
cbf@unm.edu

photo of Edl Schamiloglu

Edl Schamiloglu

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation, Special Assistant to the Provost for Lab Relations

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071

(505) 277-6095
edls@unm.edu

photo of Mala Htun

Mala Htun

Special Advisor to the Dean for Inclusion and Climate

Department of Political Science
malahtun@unm.edu

photo of Christina Salas

Christina Salas

Special Assistant to the Dean for Health Science Center Relations

Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation, School of Medicine
(505) 272-5671
ChrSalas@salud.unm.edu

photo of Vanessa Svihla

Vanessa Svihla

Special Assistant to the Dean for Learning Sciences

Zimmerman Library 242
(505) 750-0263
vsvihla@unm.edu

John Wood

Special Assistant for Government Relations

MTTC Building, Suite 235 (Room 244)
(505) 272-7000
jw@unm.edu


photo of Ramiro Jordan

Ramiro Jordán

Associate Dean for International Programs

Electrical and Computer Engineering Building, Room 114
(505) 277-2630
rjordan@unm.edu

photo of April Davidson

April Davidson

Academic Operations Officer

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-1421
aprild@unm.edu

Pete Morgan

Chief Financial Officer

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-6666
pmorgan@unm.edu


Pamela Burciaga-Kirchner

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-5522
(505) 277-5521
Pburciag@unm.edu


photo of Kim Delker

Kim Delker

Marketing Manager

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-5859
ksdelker@unm.edu


William F. Collins

Website Administrator

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
wfc@unm.edu


photo of Benjamin Murray

Benjamin Murray

IT Officer

(505) 277-8446
murrayb@unm.edu


photo of Isela Roeder

Isela Roeder

Faculty Research Support Officer

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-5758
iroeder@unm.edu

Engineering Development

photo of Leslie Curry

Leslie Currie

Senior Director of Development

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
505-277-0230
leslie.currie@unmfund.org

photo of Leslie Armell

Leslie Armell

Director of Development

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
505-277-2051
leslie.armell@unmfund.org

photo of Courtney Holmes

Courtney Holmes

Development Specialist

Centennial Engineering Center, Suite 3071
(505) 277-0664
courtg@unm.edu

Engineering Advising

photo of Quinton Freeman

Quinton Freeman

Manager of Academic Advising

Centennial Engineering Center, Room 2080
(505) 277-8716
qfreeman@unm.edu

Engineering Student Success Center

photo of Elsa Castillo

Elsa M. Castillo

Director of Engineering Student Success Center

Centennial Engineering Center, Room 2080
(505) 277-5064
elsac@unm.edu

Engineering Department Chairs

photo of abhaya datye

Abhaya Datye

Chair, Department Chemical & Biological Engineering

Farris Engineering Center, Room 1330
(505) 277-0477
datye@unm.edu


photo of Hyoung K. Lee

Hyoung K. Lee

Chair, Department of Nuclear Engineering

Farris Engineering Center, Room 1260
(505) 277-0686
leehk@unm.edu

photo of Mahmoud Taha

Mahmoud Taha

Chair, Department of Civil Engineering

Centennial Engineering Center, Room 1070
(505) 277-1258
mrtaha@unm.edu

photo of Darko Stefanovic

Darko Stefanovic

Chair, Department of Computer Science

Farris Engineering Center, Room 2240
(505) 277-6561
darko@cs.unm.edu

photo of Michael Devetsikiotis

Michael Devetsikiotis

Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical Engineering Building, Room 125B
(505) 277-0355
mdevets@unm.edu

photo of Yu-Lin Shen

Yu-Lin Shen

Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering Building, Room 202A
(505) 277-6286
shenyl@unm.edu